Bead Soup 2014 is Served!

My partner, Barb Solem, sent me some great soup to work with. Very industrial chic in nature. I pondered and tried a few ideas before arriving at this result:

DSC02935

I took her amazing metal heart focal and added it to some very heavy gun metal link chain and then added her steel gray wired hook and loop clasp to that. Part one finished. To that I added a chunky, heavy strand that included the soft gray rondelles, the dark gray lava like rounds, interspersing the sparkly spacers…all sent by Barb. I included a strand of BIG Fools Gold nuggets that I got in Tucson years ago and never knew what I’d do with them. Voila! Industrial Chic is complete.

Here’s a few more shots, including matching earrings that used the “spring” connectors that Barb sent.

DSC02931

Close up of the focal.

DSC02933

And the clasp.DSC02934 And some matching earrings.DSC02936

 

Be sure to check out what Barb did with the soup I sent to her. You can find her here.

And then check out Lori Anderson’s blog page for the scoop on this year’s Bead Soup Blog Party and a list of other participants!


102 responses to “Bead Soup 2014 is Served!

Leave a comment