Fall into Fall?


I feel like I fell off the map in some ways…August just came and went! It was a mad dash of weeks of preparation for BeadFest in Philly mid-month to launch Color Me This and then I got back and felt like I’d been hit by a Mack truck…not sick, like so many other vendors, but completely and thoroughly exhausted. So you go with it and do what you can.

I’m more or less “back”. BeadFest was great! People seemed really excited about the sample packs and I talked and demonstrated them til I couldn’t talk anymore. My sister, Kelly, came up from northern Virginia to help out and it was a bonus to have sister time.

Here’s a photo of the booth set up.

And a purchase from Kabela Designs that I managed to make before the show started one morning. I’ve already been working on colorizing them and I’m really happy with the results but I’ll save that for another blog.

I’ve been working on filling orders and getting advertising in place in a couple of magazines, plus product reviews (and my “day” job in the mix, too). Never a dull moment. Hard to imagine I haven’t etched anything since mid-August! That changes tomorrow.

Stay tuned for photos of the next two sample packs (they are available on Etsy right now), but I’ll have more photos in a day or so. Here’s a teaser!

2 responses to “Fall into Fall?

Leave a Reply

