Color Me This on it’s Way!

Wow…it’s been a wild couple of weeks…

First things, first. The winner of the free Color Me This sample pack is Melissa Mesara of One-Eared Pig. Congratulations!

I’m headed to Philadelphia tomorrow for BeadFest where I’ll be demonstrating and selling Color Me This Sample Packs and also plain etched sheets (so you can color your own!), plus my new embellished cuffs and some other etched, colorized components. Join me at Booth 555 if you are at the show and say “Hi!”

Color Me This Sample Pack

I’ve got a batch of them listed on Etsy in case you can’t make it to Philly this time. They will ship next week Tuesday or Wednesday when I return home. And later this month I’ll be adding larger sizes of the sample colors that can be purchased singly, as well as some 3-packs. Plus new colors on the way too.

There’s a photo album on my Facebook page where samples of your work will reside. Just post a photo on my wall and I’ll move it to the photo album. I’m excited to see what creative uses you find for the colors. And I’m already getting great feedback about the ease-of-use and results from the initial buyers. Plus, I’ll have feedback about additional sealers that are working for people. That gives some alternatives to my recommendations…people aren’t always able to find PermaLac locally or out of the country.

I mentioned “embellished cuffs” and I’ve been having a blast with them…here’s a couple that I’ve shown on Facebook. They are headed to BeadFest, too. I love the direction they are taking me and can’t wait to continue with them.

Embellished Cuff with Color Me This Turquoise Patina

And here’s another one in more of a steampunk, industrial look:

Embellished Cuff with Color Me This Spruce Green Patina (not released yet)

6 responses to “Color Me This on it’s Way!

Leave a Reply

