Got my Soup Ingredients!

The postal service was good to me yesterday…checks from clients and soup ingredients from my BSBP partner Nancy Peterson!

Nancy sent me a gorgeous beaded bracelet in a new design called “Diamondback”. It fits perfectly and is something I would never attempt myself!

Isn’t it gorgeous! And the beaded focal bead in the center is a secondary challenge from Nancy. I’m thinking it might lend itself to a ring topper of sorts…we’ll see. On to the soup!

Here’s a photo of the goods:

There are a bunch of yummy turqoise chips in shades of teals and blue greens, some deep navy (or black) faceted beads, very cool copper ovals. And look at that key/lock clasp! I’ve never seen one like it. And the focal is really unusual. It’s signed on the back “KM Roedo” (at least that’s what it looks like). I haven’t found the source by googling so if anyone recognizes it, Nancy and I would love to know. 🙂

I’m going to start some sketches tonight. Leaning toward a bracelet this round.

And here is a blurry phone photo of what I sent Nancy. I took the opportunity to release some of my stash of seed beads where they will actually get used! For someone who doesn’t do much seed beading, I have a lot of tubes left! And I also freed some interesting stones that might make focals for seed bead projects for Nancy in the future. I sent a large etched brass clasp from my Metal Me This store and some lampwork beads by Koregon that seemed to fit with the colors that Nancy is drawn to. Can’t wait to see what she comes up with!

 

3 responses to “Got my Soup Ingredients!

Leave a Reply

