Rocky Mountain Air

ETA: Not getting the hang of editing in wordpress on the iPad, so quitting since I can’t seem to get to the end of the post to add more…so much for technology!

I’m in Colorado Springs this week helping my mom after her second hip replacement. Balmy temperatures. (ok, 37 degrees one morning was a bit of a shock.)

Technology makes it pretty easy to move both the book design business and the Metal Me This business along with me. I can connect to my Phoenix office computer from my laptop here pretty easily since I set up a wireless router here on the last trip…the grandkids will be very appreciative on future trips to Grandma’s house.

The bead caps and sheets pack up pretty nicely for carry-on, and that works great as I have a show coming up next month. I’m working on labels and packaging and finishing (not in that order).

Not getting a lot of sleep getting up with mom during the night for pain medication, but it’s easier on me than on my 80-year-old father.

Leave a Reply

