A little appetizer before the main course…

I’m participating in Lori Anderson’s Bead Soup exchange again and this time I’m paired with Linda Inhelder of Must-Haves Jewelry.  Be sure to take a look at her site. Her work is impeccable and we share a love of silver!

Linda sent me a treasure trove of beads and such to work into my Bead Soup piece (or pieces!). And in a warm color palette that challenges me (who normally gravitates toward a purple or mauve bead like a moth to a flame), so I’m excited to push some boundaries. There are enough elements for at least two pieces, maybe one copper and one silver, but I don’t want to give away too much.

Look at all those beads!

And here are some more. It looks like Linda made the silver charm with the birdhouse! These beads say “Spring” to me, a welcome thought given the weather most of you are enduring.

Now I’ve got a little over 3 weeks to come up with something phenomenal to do justice to these beads…stay tuned!

11 responses to “A little appetizer before the main course…

Leave a Reply

