It’s Ornament Thursday!

ornamentbanner150Wow…this week is flying by and with all the excitement of the BeadStar contest announcement, I’m a bit late with an ornament for this week’s Ornament Thursday…and again, it’s not one I made! Next week I’ll have one of my own.

 

Today’s ornament is amazing in my opinion. It’s huge: 4″ in diameter. And it was made just for me by a bunco friend, Diane Baldo, for our Secret Santa exchange. We decided to exchange ornaments instead of traditional gifts this year and Diane made this one specially for me! She’s a crafty scrapbooking gal and I was so touched with the thought she put into this.

 lisa-orn1

The glass ball is sturdy…I have no fear it will get bumped around and break, but it is heavy so it might be a display ornament for me this year until I arrange a “perch” or nest on a branch to support it.

It’s filled with seed beads and then an assortment of other beads: A pearl, a letter “L” bead, a handmade glass bead, a turquoise bead, some crystals and vintage Czech beads, Murano glass, and even one that looks like bone! Diane put little bits of “me” in that ornament and I’ll treasure it! My name and “2008” is also on the ornament in transfer material.

lisa-orn2

Enjoy the other great posts and projects from the Ornament Thursday Gang:

Cindy Gimbrone Puts Up Her Xmas Tree!
Fused Glass Xmas tree ornament sparkles from Cindy’s real Xmas tree.

Friendly Plastic Ornaments and Sew simple mittens
This week in the countdown to Christmas, Michelle shares her recipe for Friendly Plastic Ornaments and Helen sews another tree ornament

Gingham and beads and buttons, oh my
Counterchanges smocked gingham forms the foundation for this homespun ornament

HHH Enterprises
We are pleased to have this special guest join us this month!

New Beaded Ornament
See our special guest’s beautiful creation!

Secret Garden Christmas Tree Ornament
Michelle’s got a special tree from the Botanicabella collection!

Strands of Beads
Melissa shows off a simple winter rose bracelet project this week.

 

 

One response to “It’s Ornament Thursday!

Leave a Reply

