Duck, Duck, Goose…No Wait, It’s “Tag, You’re It!”

Tagging is a blogger’s game (not to be confused with “tags” in your blog! You tag someone by leaving a comment on their blog and letting them know that they have been tagged. When you have been tagged you post several random, weird, or whatever facts about yourself. Then go tag seven other blogs. Post the URLs of the blogs you tagged. That’s it! I was tagged by 3 different people and I promised to catch up on the tags this week. Thanks to Lori, MaryBeth, and Amy!

So seven random facts about me:

1. I spent 5 years living in Stuttgart, Germany when I was a teen (way back in the ’70s) and my then-boyfriend and I tried to convince our parents that I should stay with his family for my senior year, rather than have to move back for 1 year of high school in the states. It was not to be as I would have had to pay tuition for that last  year and my parents said they could pay for college but not a year of high school. We both survived and went on to lead productive lives without each other! 🙂

2. I met my husband exactly 2 years before our first date. We were in a presentation skills class for the same company and he was on a trip from a company hotel in London. He did an extemporaneous rendition of a shillelagh. Very appropriate as he’s from Ireland (County Clare).

3. My husband proposed barely a month after we started dating (don’t tell him…it might have been sooner than that but after 18 years I’m a little foggy on some details). We were engaged for a year (during which time he was gone on business 40 weeks).

4. I used to sew all my clothes, suits, dresses, home accessories, formals for school dances, bridesmaid dresses for 3 weddings (25 years of sewing) and I haven’t sewn a single thing for me since I had my daughter 15 years ago (the same time the patterns stopped fitting!!!! Freaky coincidence? I think not!)

5. It is pretty impossible for me to say anything in under a paragraph…(this doesn’t count).

6. I’ve never thought of myself as a “girly girl” but I do love facials, pedicures, gel nails, and wearing makeup (at least mascara!) so I guess that puts me in that realm. Oh and don’t forget jewelry!

7. At my desk I am currently surrounded by a couple hundred handmade glass beads. Closer to 300 if I had to guess…

Scintillating information, isn’t it?

And I almost forgot to tag the next seven unsuspecting souls…maybe we can convince a few of them to blog again…

Kari who makes lovely glass beads and sounds like she’s a great mom!

Deb, my online friend in New Zealand who sounds like she’d be great fun to pal around with.

Susan, who could write a book on Etsy success for beadmakers

Fay, another beadmaker friend who in on a journey to reinvent her future and I wish her success.

Jill, whose way with glass continually amazes me (some of her beads are among those sitting on my desk daring me to create something half as exquisite as the beads!)

Lori, who makes the most amazing skin care creations for that “girly girl” in me.

Michelle, another creative soul I’ve met through blogging with Ornament Thursday

4 responses to “Duck, Duck, Goose…No Wait, It’s “Tag, You’re It!”

Leave a Reply

