Happy Mother’s Day?

I hope all of you who wear the title “Mother” were treated to a special day today.

It is my daughter’s birthday, so Mother’s Day took a backseat this year (mothers are used to that, aren’t they?). Emma opened gifts and has been occupying herself with a new book, What Would Audrey Do? (She’s a big fan of Audrey Hepburn for some reason, Lucille Ball too) and a some sketchbooks. For now, I’ve talked her out of the purple digital camera…it had no manual settings to speak of and for someone interested in journalism and photography (this month anyway), it seemed limited. So for now, she accepted ownership of my Canon Powershot…if the interest survives, she can save for something else.

I’m going to sneak in some reading before anyone realizes it has nothing to do with the birthday. I did plan dinner out, so something else to look forward to. And I’m working on a bracelet (for Emma) with some high school color/themed beads made by my friend Deanna. It seemed like a nice mother-daughter project…

One response to “Happy Mother’s Day?

  • Suz

    Happy Birthday to Emma, and I hope you still had a nice Mother’s Day. I can understand the Audrey interest – I’m a bit of a fan myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

