Showtime…again

I’m off to Tucson early for the spring version of Girls Night Out at the Loews Ventana Canyon Resort. A 2-hour drive, 3-hour set-up, 7-hour show, 90 minute tear-down and you have one heckuva long day. My good friend, Deb Leone, is going with me to help me run the booth and keep me company.

I’ve got quite a few new spring pieces (with about 10 bracelets that just need toggles and prices all packed up for the inevitable lulls) including these two necklaces (very quick pics…if they sell, that’s as good as it gets; if not, I’ll reshoot them for you):

pearls-rhapsody.jpg

gold-pinkneck2.jpg

Can you spot what’s different with these two pieces?

If you said “Hmmm…doesn’t look like silver,”  you are right. I fell in love with some wonderful triple coated Vermeil Karen Hill Tribe beads from The Bead Goes On while I was in Tucson last month. I rarely step far from sterling silver and regular Hill Tribe silver, but every so often a lampwork bead set calls to me and it screams “use gold for a change!” and I had to listen.

The top necklace features some incredible top-drilled freshwater pearls and artisan glass beads from Rhapsody Fire Beads. The bottom necklace has these yummy pink and gold free form artisan glass beads from Inner Realm Creations.

I’m hoping they attract some attention at the show as they are really stunning in person.

Wish me luck!

2 responses to “Showtime…again

Leave a Reply

