Putting the pieces together…

I started this entry a week ago by saving this quote from a book I was working on for a publisher client. While I was working on the book, it caught my eye as being something I’d want to refer back to somehow. From the Scottish author Samuel Smiles:

“We learn wisdom from failure much more than from success. We often discover what we will do, by finding out what we will not do; and probably he who never made a mistake, never made a discovery.”

Then, last night my friend Fay sent me a “tag” email and I went to her blog and found the Tarot Card link. It was interesting since on Friday while I was relaxing after my jewelry show, my friend Deb brought out her Tarot cards and did a reading for a third friend (still with me?).

I headed over to the link from Fay and here’s what it came up with for me:

You are The Wheel of Fortune

Good fortune and happiness but sometimes a species of
intoxication with success

The Wheel of Fortune is all about big things, luck, change, fortune. Almost always good fortune. You are lucky in all things that you do and happy with the things that come to you. Be careful that success does not go to your head however. Sometimes luck can change.

What Tarot Card are You?
Take the Test to Find Out.

An interesting result and something for me to think about along with the Smiles quote.

Was the show I did a success? In many ways, it was and there is room for more success at the next one in a few weeks.

One response to “Putting the pieces together…

Leave a Reply

