7th Bead Soup Blog Party Reveal is Here!

It’s finally here! Seems like the time flew by but I managed to get both my creation and my post done while it was still daylight! Here’s a refresher of what my partner, Mallory Hoffman, sent me:

730057_4819435638137_1922469996_o

I thought her Bacon and Egg beads were so cute that I kept the theme going. I used mixed metals: brass wire, copper and brass jump rings, brass chain and lots of dangles. I’ve been making Cork Pendant necklaces for a few months and kept looking for a cork that had a chicken or something “fowl” on it. I ended up finding this one from Rex Goliath Pinot Noir that says “Free Range” on it… a stretch perhaps, but it works for me. BS1 Here’s the close-up shot of my pendant with Mallory’s focals, a cute, tiny crocheted chicken, and various other brass and copper dangles and baubles. I made some of Mallory’s other glass beads into “egg” dangles, too. BS2 Here’s the full shot showing the silk ribbon for the necklace hanging off the toggle that Mallory sent me. I like using toggles this way in front and it makes the pendant detachable, too.

BS3

I hope you’ll check out Mallory’s blog, “For the Love of Beads,” to see what she made with the beads I sent her. And then settle in to check out a couple hundred other participants! You can find the links here at Lori Anderson’s blog. And there will be two more BSBP reveals coming in the next few weeks!

PS. The cute crocheted chicken is by Cori Ruszkowski…check out her work here.

75 responses to “7th Bead Soup Blog Party Reveal is Here!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 996 other followers

